Aquaken!

Posted: April 27, 2011 in Poetry

Wake up to the sound of guitars playing
The Manchester United Theme.
May I say I know nothing about
Football, but,
That intro sounds so nice and it feels
I could tackle on anything today…
I can even afford puns (get it?).
I’m tempted to go back to sleep but…
What was that, somebody boiled water?
My senses automatically adjust,
Releasing morning dust:
Coffee powder.

I can already smell them , I guess
I memorized what their fragrance are and associated that with
The water briskly bubbling angrily;
As motivated as me.
I can’t go back to slumber now…

Dreaming asleep maybe harder to do this way,
For I live my dreams today.

Comments
  1. […] I finished writing the two poems (“A Robin Flies” and “Aquaken!“), I personally think “Aquaken!” kinda sucked.   Leave a […]

    • Jingle says:

      loved your piece of poetry here.

      Enjoyed this, awesome talent.
      sharing a free verse with poets rally…

      Hope to see you in!
      Have A Blessed Easter!
      xxx

  2. Ina says:

    Van de Sar is the reason I like Manchester United but you describe it just like it is :)

  3. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the great work Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

  4. Jingle says:

    12 hours to go before we are closed, share, feel the joy.

    claim awards in my Tuesday post if you wish.

  5. WyomingDiva says:

    Morning dust! Happy Saturday to you!

Leave a Reply

